News

PLEASE NOTE: Due to the impending winter weather, our offices will close at 1pm today, Monday, January 26 and will be closed all day tomorrow,... Read More
Posted: Monday, January 26, 2015
ANNOUNCEMENT: This morning's Stamford Volunteer Day Awards will go on as planned at 8:30 am at the Harry Bennett Branch of the Ferguson Library... Read More
Posted: Friday, January 9, 2015
STAMFORD, Conn. (January 5, 2015) — On Friday, January 9, 2015, 22 Stamford residents will be recognized for their volunteer contributions to the... Read More
Posted: Monday, January 5, 2015
Social service supports and basic need services to be offered to Greater Danbury’s homeless or those at risk of becoming homeless  DANBURY, Conn. (... Read More
Posted: Tuesday, December 2, 2014
UWWC to host screenings of HBO documentary “Paycheck to Paycheck: The Life & Times of Katrina Gilbert” DANBURY, Conn. (November 12, 2014) —... Read More
Posted: Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Youth honored for volunteering more than 100 hours with YVC of Western Connecticut Danbury, Conn. - November 10, 2014 – Four local youth were honored... Read More
Posted: Monday, November 10, 2014
NEWTOWN, Conn. (October 20, 2014) — United Way of Western Connecticut (UWWC) is proud to announce a donation to benefit early childhood education... Read More
Posted: Tuesday, November 4, 2014
DANBURY, Conn. (October 30, 2014) — Danbury’s Promise for Children Partnership and United Way of Western Connecticut’s Strong Start Neighborhood... Read More
Posted: Thursday, October 30, 2014
The two organizations are teaming up to collect enough food to provide a full Thanksgiving dinner to 300 New Milford area families in need. NEW... Read More
Posted: Wednesday, October 29, 2014
STAMFORD, Conn. (October 13, 2014) — The Stamford Early Childhood Collaborative today announced grant support for enhancing its community plan for... Read More
Posted: Monday, October 13, 2014

Pages