News

Supporting the next generation of Imagination Library readers through this free book-a-month program for all children under five years old DANBURY,... Read More
Posted: Monday, March 2, 2015
Deadline to apply is March 18, 2015 DANBURY, Conn. (February 24, 2015) — The City of Danbury and United Way of Western Connecticut (UWWC) invite... Read More
Posted: Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Program sends community volunteers into classrooms to read to children DANBURY, Conn. (February 20, 2015) — United Way of Western Connecticut (UWWC)... Read More
Posted: Friday, February 20, 2015
This letter to the editor originally appeared in The News-Times on Monday, February 16, 2015... Read More
Posted: Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Gift of literacy to benefit 300 children in Southern Litchfield County DANBURY, Conn. (February 10, 2015) — United Way of Western Connecticut (UWWC)... Read More
Posted: Tuesday, February 10, 2015
United Way of Western Connecticut is proud to support Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) programs in our communities every year and work... Read More
Posted: Friday, January 30, 2015
ANNOUNCEMENT: This morning's Stamford Volunteer Day Awards will go on as planned at 8:30 am at the Harry Bennett Branch of the Ferguson Library... Read More
Posted: Friday, January 9, 2015
STAMFORD, Conn. (January 5, 2015) — On Friday, January 9, 2015, 22 Stamford residents will be recognized for their volunteer contributions to the... Read More
Posted: Monday, January 5, 2015
Social service supports and basic need services to be offered to Greater Danbury’s homeless or those at risk of becoming homeless  DANBURY, Conn. (... Read More
Posted: Tuesday, December 2, 2014
UWWC to host screenings of HBO documentary “Paycheck to Paycheck: The Life & Times of Katrina Gilbert” DANBURY, Conn. (November 12, 2014) —... Read More
Posted: Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Pages