Skip to main content

News

Praxair employees assembled literacy kits to benefit first graders at South Street School, celebrate Dr. King’s legacy DANBURY, Conn. (February 16,... Read More
Posted: Friday, February 16, 2018
  Danbury Food Collaborative seeks support to continue food rescue DANBURY, Conn. (February 14, 2018) — When a struggling Danbury family is able to... Read More
Posted: Wednesday, February 14, 2018
DANBURY, Conn. (February 9, 2018)– United Way of Western Connecticut (UWWC) in conjunction with Danbury’s Promise for Children Partnership is proud... Read More
Posted: Friday, February 9, 2018
Two $5,000 scholarships available for students who dedicated time throughout their high school career to volunteer activities STAMFORD, Conn. (... Read More
Posted: Thursday, February 8, 2018
$450,000 multi-year grant to bolster economic equality in Connecticut’s smaller cities DANBURY, Conn. (February 6, 2018): Danbury has won the Working... Read More
Posted: Tuesday, February 6, 2018
More than 20 Stamford residents were honored for their service to the community STAMFORD, Conn. (February 2, 2018) — United Way of Western... Read More
Posted: Friday, February 2, 2018
Regional agencies will apply for funding related to Financial Stability and Education DANBURY, Conn. (January 23, 2018) — United Way of Western... Read More
Posted: Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Six new directors join regional board DANBURY, Conn. (January 22, 2018) — United Way of Western Connecticut (UWWC) has had six new members join its... Read More
Posted: Monday, January 22, 2018
Kindergarten reading scores show substantial increases of more than 10%, and for some, upwards of 30% DANBURY, Conn. (January 18, 2018) — Danbury’s... Read More
Posted: Thursday, January 18, 2018
Jan. 23 event to center on conversation about the children of our community Danbury, Conn. (January 17, 2018) — Danbury’s Promise for Children... Read More
Posted: Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Pages