Skip to main content

News

More than 230 children were outfitted with supplies and necessities DANBURY, Conn. (September 13, 2017) — United Way of Western Connecticut (UWWC) is... Read More
Posted: Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Awards up to $20,000 will honor work of collective impact/collaborative projects that improve the lives of city residents   DANBURY, Conn. (September... Read More
Posted: Tuesday, September 12, 2017
4th Annual Hometown Heroes Benefit Dinner set for December 2, 2017 DANBURY, Conn. (August 14, 2017) — United Way of Western Connecticut (UWWC) is now... Read More
Posted: Monday, August 14, 2017
SAVE Program offers property tax relief for volunteers DANBURY, Conn. (August 3, 2017) — United Way of Western Connecticut (UWWC) is proud to... Read More
Posted: Thursday, August 3, 2017
Donations sought to provide back-to-school necessities for area children in need. DANBURY and NEW MILFORD, Conn. (August 2, 2017) —United Way of... Read More
Posted: Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Donations sought to provide back-to-school necessities for area children in need NEW MILFORD, Conn. (July 21, 2017) —United Way of Western... Read More
Posted: Friday, July 21, 2017
$635,000 invested in local programs to support ALICE families Stamford, Connecticut (June 27, 2017): United Way of Western Connecticut (UWWC)... Read More
Posted: Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Ceremony Celebrates the Work of Parents, School Staff, and United Way Volunteers Danbury, Connecticut (June 23, 2017): United Way of Western... Read More
Posted: Friday, June 23, 2017
Nearly 420 volunteers from 20 companies will complete nearly 60 projects for local nonprofits throughout greater Danbury and greater New Milford... Read More
Posted: Thursday, June 15, 2017
Event highlights the bank’s commitment to philanthropy and employee volunteerism STAMFORD, Conn. — United Way of Western Connecticut hosted its 23rd... Read More
Posted: Friday, June 2, 2017

Pages