Skip to main content

News

Community awareness event taking place on Wednesday, May 10, 2017 DANBURY, CONN. (May 5, 2017)— A coalition of community partners is planning a “... Read More
Posted: Friday, May 5, 2017
Five food pantries will receive new commercial refrigerators to store fresh produce, dairy and meat products. STAMFORD, Conn. (May 1, 2017) — The... Read More
Posted: Monday, May 1, 2017
Event highlights the bank’s commitment to philanthropy and employee volunteerism STAMFORD, Conn. (April 21, 2017) — United Way of Western Connecticut... Read More
Posted: Friday, April 21, 2017
STAMFORD, Conn. (April 18, 2017) — United Way of Western Connecticut (UWWC) together with the City of Stamford, the Stamford Public Schools, and The... Read More
Posted: Tuesday, April 18, 2017
United Way to invest $100,000 to help families offset the cost of out-of-school enrichment programs for children. Danbury, Conn. (April 7, 2017) —... Read More
Posted: Friday, April 7, 2017
  ROCKY HILL, Conn. (March 26, 2017) - Connecticut United Ways are partnering with a San Francisco-based nonprofit organization called EARN to bring... Read More
Posted: Sunday, March 26, 2017
Opportunity an interesting way for citizens to learn about nonprofits while serving the city DANBURY (March 16, 2017): The United Way of Western... Read More
Posted: Thursday, March 16, 2017
Grant from the Boston Federal Reserve to Focus on Economic Development DANBURY, Conn. (March 15, 2017) — Improving the lives of low-income Danbury... Read More
Posted: Wednesday, March 15, 2017
$5,000 scholarship to be awarded at upcoming Heart of Gold Award Dinner STAMFORD, Conn. (February 10, 2017) — United Way of Western Connecticut (UWWC... Read More
Posted: Monday, February 13, 2017
Fund will support out-of-school enrichment activities for families who live paycheck to paycheck DANBURY, NEW MILFORD, STAMFORD, Conn. (February 1,... Read More
Posted: Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Pages