Skip to main content

News

New Survey Finds Most Americans Unaware of Free Tax Filing Help & Tax Credits DANBURY, Conn. (January 28, 2016) — United Way of Western... Read More
Posted: Thursday, January 28, 2016
Praxair employees assembled literacy kits to benefit first graders at Park Ave. School DANBURY, Conn. (January 22, 2016) —  The Volunteer Center of... Read More
Posted: Friday, January 22, 2016
United Way Financial Resource Center Receives $27,500 Danbury, Conn. (January 20, 2016) — United Way of Western Connecticut (UWWC) has received $27,... Read More
Posted: Friday, January 22, 2016
Stamford residents to be honored for service to the community STAMFORD, Conn. (January 4, 2016) — On Friday, January 8, 2016, over 30 Stamford... Read More
Posted: Wednesday, January 6, 2016
$5,000 scholarship available for students who dedicated time throughout high school to volunteerism STAMFORD, Conn. (December 23, 2015) — The... Read More
Posted: Wednesday, December 23, 2015
DANBURY, Conn. (December 16, 2015) — United Way of Western Connecticut (UWWC) recently sponsored a local contest to promote Imagination Library.... Read More
Posted: Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Imagination Library Program Fosters Kindergarten Readiness DANBURY, Conn. (December 7, 2015) — United Way of Western Connecticut (UWWC) is proud to... Read More
Posted: Monday, December 7, 2015
DANBURY, Conn. (December 3, 2015) — The Walmart Foundation State Giving Team has awarded a $25,000 grant to the Danbury Food Collaborative (DFC) for... Read More
Posted: Thursday, December 3, 2015
Morgan Greening Named YVC AmeriCorps Member of the Year and Five Local Youth Honored for Volunteering DANBURY, Conn. (November 23, 2015) — Morgan... Read More
Posted: Monday, November 23, 2015
DANBURY, Conn. (November 12, 2015) — United Way of Western Connecticut’s (UWWC) sound fiscal management practices and commitment to accountability... Read More
Posted: Thursday, November 12, 2015

Pages