Skip to main content

Board of Directors

United Way of Western Connecticut is overseen by a Board of Directors comprised of members from each community--Southern Litchfield County, Northern Fairfield County and Stamford--that provide expertise and perspective on a regional level.

Board of Directors

Cynthia Merkle
Union Savings Bank

Cheryl Bakewell
Bakewell & Mulhare LLC
Vice Chair & Treasurer

Michael Shepherd

Tracey Altson

Keith Betts, EdD
Western Connecticut State University

Tamara Brown
Praxair, Inc.

Eric Duenwald
Synchrony Financial

George Garrett
Deloitte & Touche LLP

Kurosh L. Marjani
Wofsey, Rosen, Kweskin & Kuriansky, LLP

Aaron Meyer
Man Group - GLG Silvermine

Mark Ouellette
Pitney Bowes

Antonio Santiago
Naugatuck Valley Community College

Ken Weinstein
Newtown Savings Bank

Natasha Williams
N-Touch Strategies

Candy Yeager
Community Representative

Lisa Zana
Shipman & Goodwin LLP